American Refuge: True Stories of the Refugee Experience

Title American Refuge: True Stories of the Refugee Experience
Names Abdo, Diya.
Book Number DBC29321
Title Status Download Only
Medium Digital Books
Annotation "A provocative, conversation-sparking exploration of refugee experiences told in their own words, for fans of Karla Cornejo Villavicencio's The Undocumented Americans and Viet Thanh Nguyen. In this intimate and eye-opening book, Diya Abdo daughter of refugees, U.S. immigrant, English professor, and activist shares the stories of seven refugees. Coming from around the world, they're welcomed by Every Campus A Refuge (ECAR), an organization Diya founded to leverage existing resources at colleges to provide temporary shelter to refugee families." - from the publisher. Unrated commercial audiobook. Adult. Unrated.
Narrator Abdo, Diya.
Local Subject Biography and Autobiography - BIO
Biography - Contemporary - BIC
North Carolina Interest - NCA
Social welfare problems & services - 362
Exclusion - Short Book - SH
Female Narrator - FN
Contemporary Issues - CON
LC Subject Forced migration
Refuge (Humanitarian assistance) - North Carolina - Greensboro
Refugee families - North Carolina - Greensboro - Biography
Refugees - Social conditions
Refugees - Social life and customs
Refugees - North Carolina - Greensboro - Biography
Biographies
Nonfiction
Language English
Original Publication Recorded from: 2022 9781586423421 2022
This item is currently in your Book Basket.